top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSofia Saunders

June 26, 2022 - before my trip:

Updated: Jun 27, 2022

In 4 days, I will be going to New York with my family, where I will be staying until the 5th(the day I leave for Spain). I just recently got back from a family trip to Montana the day before yesterday, and have been getting ready for my next trip ever since. I am so excited for everything I will learn and experience and am so grateful for this entire experience.


Today I started packing, I'm bringing a lot. I received the information for my host family on the 6th, and since then, I have been in contact with my 14-year-old soon to be host-sister. Her name is Esther and it's been great talking to her and getting to practice my limited amount of Spanish knowledge. This week, we will be doing a video call so I can meet her family and we can become acquainted before I get there.


- Sofia




63 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page