top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSofia Saunders

July 21

So today is move-out day. The entire day has been a blur of tears and packing. I am sad to leave all of the amazing people I had the pleasure of meeting while here but am infinitely grateful for all of my experiences that I wouldn't have had if it wasn't for this program. I love all of these people so much and will definitely be keeping in touch with them forever, I already made plans with some of them for next summer.


This entire week has been extremely busy. With our finals, last activities, exhibition, and goodbyes, we've been very occupied. On Monday, after class, two of my friends and I went to the cat cafe, something we've been wanting to do ever since we got to Savannah. It was so much fun, the cats were so cute. I want to go back already. After that we went to get lunch at the Clyde Cafe(I will miss their caprese sandwiches and big tables, perfect for doing drawing homework).


On the 19th, we had a Savannah Riverboat Sunset Cruise! My friends and I all got dressed up in fancy outfits(the theme was Titanic), and got to dance to music and eat food on the boat. It was so so much fun and really made me sad to have to leave these people soon.


Finally, yesterday we had our final exhibition! With all of our work showcased in the gallery, our families and teachers all attended to view our projects. My grandparents drove out, along with my parents. It was so special to be able to show them everything that I accomplished while being here for the five weeks. In addition, being able to see the projects that my friends have been talking about for the past weeks was amazing, I got to see their films, books, outfits, and more. After the exhibition was over and our families went home, my friends and I all went to a restaurant to say goodbye(some of us were leaving that night). The night was sad but fun to be able to spend it with them.


That night I packed almost all night and then woke up early in the morning to watch the sunrise on the top of the parking garage. From then, my parents got to the Hive and we continued packing and loading everything into the car for hours. We hugged and cried countless amount of times but I'm happy that I get to know them and will continue talking to them in the future.


Thank you so much to The Bridge for this opportunity, I have learned so much and will keep everything in my heart forever.















6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page