top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSofia Saunders

July 7 2023

Hi! Today we had school, even though we don't usually have school on Fridays, because we had a day off for Fourth of July earlier this week. This Monday, I had my architecture presentation! It was definitely easier than I anticipated. We had to talk about a couple of our sketches and analyze them for the class. One interesting thing that I noticed was that although some people chose the same elements, everyone had their own opinion on them. It really goes to show that everyone has their own unique style and design choice. I really like to talk to my classmates about their style and preference of building type.

For drawing, we moved on from still lives and mostly did one-point perspective this week. Our perspective project was due yesterday and today we started a new unit of charcoal. I'm really excited about this unit since I've never worked with charcoal before and I'm really interested about exploring this technique.


Fourth of July was really fun. There was a pool party at the Hive Pool for a while but with so many people there, it was a little uncomfortable. Especially since the pool wasn't super big. But after that, my friends and I walked down to River Street to watch the fireworks over the river. It was so pretty and we got such good spots the show was really easy to see. The next day was my roommate's birthday and we went to the Little Duck Diner in between classes for some food. Then later, we threw a little surprise party for her in our room. We put up some streamers, a banner, had some cupcakes, and got a couple little presents for her.


Yesterday, after classes, there was a SCAD-hosted "Silent Disco". I was a little apprehensive at first since at a silent disco, the only music is streamed through the attender's headphones. However, it was actually really fun. It took place at the theater in Morris Hall and danced on the stage. It was super fun, I wish there was another one planned for next week.


Today was pretty boring. Since it's the end of the week, my classes were pretty tiring and I took a nap between them. Besides that, I finished some work for drawing, studied for my architecture test, and did some laundry. I think tomorrow we're going to have another trip to Tybee which sounds really fun. I'll try to write again before the next week is over. Bye!!


















7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page