top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSofia Saunders

July 1 2023

SCAD has been really cool so far! I had my first in class drawing project on Monday where we had to do a still life in class and had a critique on it. I got a grade of 9.5/10 on my final project. Besides that, in architecture I've been working a lot on my first project that's due on Monday, we have to do a presentation and show our sketches. I've also started on my second project as well. For that, we will be designing a space that includes a living area, an office, and a gallery. In total, the whole space needs to be at most 675 square feet. I was struggling a little bit on what my design should include but I attended an architecture workshop a couple days ago and it really made me look at my project a different way. Now I'm much happier with my result.


Outside of classes, I've also been doing a lot. On Thursday, there was a karaoke night that my friends and I went to. We didn't sing onstage unfortunately, but it was really fun. Today, my friends and I went to the SCAD museum in the morning and got to see a lot of artwork done by SCAD alumni. Then later we went to a Thai food restaurant for one of my roommate's birthday which is going to be on the fifth. Tomorrow my parents are going to pick me up so I can hang out with them before they leave for Montana. It's going to be weird without them driving distance from me but I'm excited to know what the real college experience is without my parents around me.





















7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page