top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSofia Saunders

July 11

Updated: Jul 17, 2022

Today was our first real day of classes. We learned the difference between bien vs bueno and vosotros vs ustedes. Then we went on a little tour around the city either the rest if the group and got to see the cathedral and other very pretty buildings. After the tour was over, it was very, very hot, so my host sister and I went back to their house and got in the pool. Their pool is perfect and there’s never very many people there either, even though it’s shared between a couple houses.

Later, around 5, we met up with everyone at the rockodrome to go rock climbing!! It was sooooo much fun! We climbed a lot and my hands hurt really badly but it was super cool. I got to talk to more of the Americans, which was super cool since I’ve been mostly hanging out with my host sister and her friends since I got here.


After that, my host family picked me up and we walked around the city to see the monuments and churches. We got some dinner called huevos rotos(broken eggs) at a place in the city. It was super good. It’s a fish made out of fries, egg, cheese, ham, and other good things. Then we got ice cream for desert and ate it in the plaza mayor during sunset. It was so beautiful!










11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page