top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSofia Saunders

July 15

Today I decided to join the higher level class so I could learn more rather than just go over the things I already knew. It was much better. We all had to find a photo on our phone and then explain, in Spanish, why it was important to us. I learned a lot about how to carry on a conversation and I’m glad I chose that for our last day of school.

Then during break, Ayla, Sahí, Tess, and I went exploring around the city. We eventually found a bakery and got pastries and some really good coffee there. Then we went back to the school for our second class. There, we did a fun exercise where we had to name a city, animal, fruit, and name in Spanish that started with a certain letter. That was our last class so we said goodbye to all our teachers, Carla, Blanca, Dave, and Carlos, and left to go to El Museo de Ciencias. The museum was very interesting, even though it was all in Spanish and I only understood half. We met up with some little kids that had come from Ukraine and we walked with them through the museum and talked to them. They were all so cute and one little girl held my hand. They all got little gift boxes with toys and we’re so excited. It was cute.

Later my host family and I went to the shopping mall where I got some new clothes that I needed. Then it FINALLY rained!! Hooray!!! We’re going to the beach tomorrow so I don’t want it to rain then but I’m glad we got a little break from the heat.













11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page