top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSofia Saunders

July 17

Today was my last day with my host family! It was so sad. My host mom decided that since I’ll be doing a lot next week in Madrid, today I should take the time to relax and finish my packing. So, we pretty much just hung out around the house and went to the pool. I played cinquillo(a Spanish card game) with Esther at the pool for the last time, we were both super sad. Today was another crazy hot day and got up to 106 degrees Fahrenheit. Thank goodness we stayed at the pool.


For dinner we had salmon, bread, anchovies, and some really good tomatoes. The we played a board game and my host sisters and mom helped me pack.


I had to say bye to María and my host dad that night since I had to leave at 7:15 and they would still be asleep. It was so sad saying bye, I’m going to miss them so so so much! Tomorrow we are going to meet up with everyone for breakfast and then say bye at the bus stop. Then we’re going to go to Madrid to stay at Chaminade university for the last couple of days. I’m excited for that but I don’t want to leave my host family.












2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page