top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSofia Saunders

July 21

Today's the last day in Spain!! We're leaving tomorrow morning at 6 am, but we have to be up at one and leaving the college at 3 am. The plan today was to go to The Reina Sofia Museum. But first, we went to a huge indoor market to get pastries and fruit. In Spain, they don't have normal peaches, only flat ones. But they are so much better than normal ones, I love them. I also got some olives from a giant store full of all types of olives. They were very good. After we got everything, we walked to the park to eat lunch. On the way there, there was a huge area full of people selling old books for really cheap. But, since the whole group was going to the park, my friends and I decided to come back later during free time. We got some ice cream and then went to El Palacio de Cristal and got to walk through there and see the lake. It was sooooo beautiful! I think it was the prettiest thing I've seen since I've been in Spain so far, which is crazy since everything is so beautiful here.

Then we went to an area near a huge lake and restaurant where we had free time, so Ayla and I decided to go back to the books. I got a couple. One for me, one for my best friend, and one for my grandma. They are all so pretty I love them so much. Then we just walked around and hung out by the water. Then we went back to the college and stayed there until around 5:30 when we left and went to the museum. The museum was so amazing. The second floor had the Guernica by Picasso! It was crazy to see in person!! I knew it was big, but when I saw it in person, it was unreal how huge it was. We stopped at the gift shop when we left, and I got some magnets for my dad, aunt, and uncle.

Now we're back to the college. It's so weird thinking that we were going to leave in a couple of hours!! I helped Rachel finish packing and now I really have to as well. Aaahh I don't want to go :(


(I'm so sorry it took so long to publish this!)




13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page