top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSofia Saunders

July 22

We're leaving today :( I don't want to go! I love Spain so much, and I wish I could stay longer! We didn't even sleep last night since we had to leave early. Everyone had to be packed and ready to go at 1:45 am and left on the bus at 2:30 am. Our flight was at six, so we hung out at the airport for a while before getting on the plane. The first flight to Germany was about 5 hours. I sat by Zea, and we both fell asleep for the entire flight. We spent 5 hours in Germany, and I got a vegetarian poke bowl and we hung out there for a little bit.

Our second flight to New York was 10 hours long, so it was veeeery long and tiring. I sat by Zea again, which was really fun, and we talked for a long time. I finished watching Stranger Things and mostly slept the entire flight. By the time we got there, it was already 5 pm, and I was super tired, so we went to my aunt's house and hung out. I’m so thankful for this entire experience and have loved it soooo much! Thank you so much to everyone who helped me get here, I’m so grateful to have every one of you in my life. This trip has helped me expand my horizons and learn that there’s more beyond Hawaii and even The United States, which would have been harder to learn without this program. I’ve created lifelong bonds between the other students on the program and especially my host family. Actually, next year, my host sister is going to come and stay with us here! I’m so excited to see her again! This journey has become a very important part of me and will help me significantly through the rest of my high school and beyond. Thank you so much for this opportunity!!!




22 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page