top of page
Search

July 8

Today is Friday, and we went to school for the first time. But, we didn’t do class, instead we went on a scavenger hunt around Valladolid to learn more about the city. My group had three other students from America and the other three were our host siblings. All the buildings here are super old and pretty! We went to the train station, the river(they call it la playa), the market, and lots of other places around the city.

My host family is so nice and understanding of my limited Spanish vocabulary. My host sisters both have good English but I’ve been trying to speak Spanish as much as possible. It’s hard around the Spanish kids in our group since they all talk very fast.

AFS gave me a free bus pass so after the tour Esther and I rode the public bus home with Daniella and Sahí. María had made lunch. It was gazpacho, a cold soup with tomato and other vegetables. Then we had a tuna and tomato sauce and slices of mango and watermelon.

Later we went to a museum about the death of Christ and it was pretty sad but everything was built so beautifully. Then we got milkshakes and went back to the house.










13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page