top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSofia Saunders

July 9

Today was the day trip to Salamanca. Oh my gosh it was so pretty! We got on the bus around 8:15 and got to Salamanca around 10:40. We had a tour guide who told us about the city in both English and Spanish, it’s from all the way back in the 1100s and has a huge university in the center of it. I’ll add pictures of it at the bottom.

The streets of Salamanca are so beautiful! Everything is made with stone and brick and looks so old and intricate. The university was sooooo beautiful! Then we got to the plaza mayor and had free time to shop and get food on our own. Me, my host sister, and a couple of her friends went to Zara and got lunch. I got a bocadillo de jamón serrano, a very common food in Spain, especially in Salamanca.

Then we went on a tour of the old cathedral. It was so amazing! The windows were all stained glass and the walls are so beautifully carved. It was nice to go into the cathedral since it was over 100 degrees Fahrenheit outside and cooler inside. Then we got ice cream and went back on the bus.

For the rest of the day my host sister and I went to the pool and she taught me how to play a game with Spanish cards, cinquillo. It was really fun.













10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page