top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSofia Saunders

June 25, 2023

Hi! Even though last time I wrote was only a couple days ago, a LOT has happened since then. I've been super busy with my school work. I was given my first architecture project of the course, we have to draw 20 drawings of different architectural elements that we find around Savannah. Along with the drawings, we have to take photos and analyze the elements themselves. I started out today with a really interesting door that I found on Broughton. Earlier today I went into the city with some people from my class to look around and take pictures for the project. It's been really cool to be surrounded by other people who feel the same way about architecture as I do. I love being able to analyze the different elements we see and talk about their meanings and flaws. I also really like my professor, Professor Ngo. He has his own architecture firm in Texas and has been doing this profession for over thirty years now. His projects are so amazing, I'm excited to see what I can learn from him.

Drawing has also been super interesting. We have been doing a lot of still lives and have my first project next week. I think my drawing has already improved significantly since I started here.


In addition to my classes, I've also made some really close friends that I already do everything with. We've been doing a lot of movie nights and studying together recently. Today, one of my roommates had to film something for her film class and needed actors so we all decided to be in it. It was super fun, especially seeing all the people around me being so invested in the film and wanting to make it perfect. After we filmed, we got dinner in town and walked home together. Yesterday, we went on a field trip to Tybee Island with about 50 people. The water is definitely different than back at home but the trip was super fun! The weather was so nice and there was a surf contest going on that we could watch. I've really been loving my time here. It's crazy that it's already been a week, but at the same time I feel like I've been here for way longer.













6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page